News and articles from Kenya 2015: Walking together in mission

Walking in the steps of Aslan

We found the footprints, but not the lion.

Continue reading

Posted on Fri, 07 Aug 2015 | 0 comments

Water is life

Having returned home to Ireland, Baden reflects on ‘water’ – and wishes we could export our wet Irish summers to Kenya!

Continue reading

Posted on Thu, 06 Aug 2015 | 0 comments

Behold I make all things new

Going to church in Kenya sure is very different, yet strangely familiar

Continue reading

Posted on Thu, 30 Jul 2015 | 0 comments

Endings and beginnings

Team member, Anne Dorrian, shares an update from the team from St Mark’s, Dundela, detailing their last few days with the Urban Development Programme and All Saint’s Cathedral, Nairobi and their reunion with the Kajiado team.

Continue reading

Posted on Mon, 27 Jul 2015 | 1 comments

As the daylight fades

I have rarely experienced a darkness like it, nor a night sky so full of stars, they could be reaching down to you!

Continue reading

Posted on Sun, 26 Jul 2015 | 1 comments

Through younger eyes

Team member, Bethany – aged 11 – gives her impressions of her trip to Oltiasika

Continue reading

Posted on Thu, 23 Jul 2015 | 1 comments

A 'typical' day in Oltiasika

If you’ve ever wondered what happens when you sign up for a META team with CMSI, read on…

Continue reading

Posted on Wed, 22 Jul 2015 | 1 comments

Update from Nairobi

Lynn provides the latest update from the team at the Urban Development Programme in Nairobi, with some highlights from the past four days.

Continue reading

Posted on Tue, 21 Jul 2015 | 2 comments

First glimpse of the UDP

Adrian writes about the Dundela team’s first few days at the Urban Development Programme in Nairobi.

Continue reading

Posted on Fri, 17 Jul 2015 | 1 comments

A mountain on the Clouds

The Kenya team’s journey continues, with a lesson in perspective for the Bray group in Kajiado.

Continue reading

Posted on Thu, 16 Jul 2015 | 0 comments