News and articles from Rory, Denise & Gideon Wilson

Kiwoko changes

Denise reflects on Archbishop visits and changes in Kiwoko

Continue reading

Posted on Thu, 21 Jul 2016 | 0 comments

Listening

As the Wilsons prepare to return to Kiwoko, Denise reflects on learning to listen and all those who have so helpfully listened to them over the last weeks.

Continue reading

Posted on Wed, 04 May 2016 | 0 comments

Romance in Kiwoko

What better way to spend St Valentine’s Day than sharing in a prayer march around Kiwoko? Denise tells all.

Continue reading

Posted on Mon, 15 Feb 2016 | 0 comments

God is good all the time

Denise shares a recent experience of sickness, prayer and healing.

Continue reading

Posted on Fri, 22 Jan 2016 | 5 comments

Wives' club

Denise discusses some of the challenges of marriage in Uganda and what the ladies are trying to do about it.

Continue reading

Posted on Mon, 16 Nov 2015 | 3 comments

Working, learning and living together

Denise shares some of the goodness of all the business this month.

Continue reading

Posted on Tue, 22 Sep 2015 | 2 comments

Growing families at Kiwoko

With the birth of a new kid into the Wilson family, Denise ponders new times with the joy but also fear that they can bring.

Continue reading

Posted on Fri, 17 Jul 2015 | 3 comments

Confirmation at Kiwoko with Bishop Eridard

Rory reports on a great day of Confirmation with the new Bishop of Luweero, Eridard Nsubuga.

Continue reading

Posted on Sun, 31 May 2015 | 0 comments

New Bishop in Luweero

Rory reports about the consecration and enthronement of Eridard Nsubuga as the 3rd Bishop of Luweero Diocese.

Continue reading

Posted on Sun, 17 May 2015 | 2 comments

Farewell

Some final thoughts from Denise as the Wilsons prepare to return to Kiwoko after six weeks in Ireland.

Continue reading

Posted on Wed, 13 May 2015 | 2 comments